When a DRM asset expires within the zoom repository, the asset will still exist on all the users’ local working copy location who have checked out that asset. The expired asset is not removed from the local working copy after expiry.
When an asset expires on the repository, and is checked out by the user in their working copy location, the user can do an update on the working copy that will delink the asset from their working copy if it is expired. The DRM asset that has expired will not be available for use once it’s delinked via update.
- The update working copy will update all the assets that are checked out including the DRM assets that have expired
- If an asset is already modified on the server, as well as in the local working copy a conflict can arise which will require the Zoom conflict resolver to be used to clear out