ID: 264

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Existing Working Copies

Existing Working Copies

Existing working copies lists all of the current working copy folders on your local computer. These files are monitored by Zoom for modifications to notify the user that there are updates. When a file is no longer needed on a computer, the can be Delinked, which will have Zoom stop watching those files for modifications.

Open Containing Folder

  1. Click the Existing working copies section in Zoom Settings.
  2. Select an item in the Existing working copies list.
  3. Right-click and select Open Containing Folder.

You can now see which folder it is pertaining to in Finder or Windows Explorer.

Delink Working Copy

  1. Click the Existing working copies section in Zoom Settings.
  2. Select an item in the Existing working copies list.
  3. Right-click and select Delink working copy.
  4. To delete the file as you are delinking it, check Delete de-linked path from working copy.
    To de-link even if the file is conflicted or lock, check De-link even if conflicted or locked.
  5. Click Yes

Delink All from Server

  1. Click the Existing working copies section in Zoom Settings.
  2. Select an item in the Existing working copies list.
  3. Right-click and select Delink all from this server.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click OK.

Under Monitoring

To disable monitoring of a specific working copy folder:

  1. Click the Existing working copies section in Zoom Settings.
  2. Select an item in the Existing working copies list.
  3. Click the Under Monitoring checkbox

Related Articles